A Month of Strange Happenings..

The last few weeks have made up a bit of a strange month as weird, off-color occurrences have plagued me . Now, in the grand scheme of things it isn’t life altering or devastating so I’m not looking to gripe. The thing is… I haven’t really ‘sat’ with my thoughts and tried to ‘be present,’  in fact, I’ve been less than…. which makes me wonder if those strange thought processes really do wire the body to experience negativity.

A. I was in a fender-bender( nothing serious, well for me it was, because I felt that it made me a bad driver, and I’m extremely vigilant when on the move which sort of borders on extreme paranoia. Also I clearly thought it was the man’s fault).

B. My husband had rocks thrown at his car when he was driving along to lunch just minding his own bees-wax.

C. My medical reports came back spelling ugh!! that dreaded surgery – no, no, nothing serious yet again, weeeell, a tiny bit perhaps, if you consider that my general well-being depends on the removal of certain invaders that love to grow within, due to a rise and flux of hormones.. yuck!

D. Another test revealed more invaders requiring further testing to satisfy everyone all around.

I’m not prone to feeling sorry for myself, rather,  life goes on and I would much rather get to the bottom of things as quickly as possible. Imagine then when I did sit to gather my thoughts, (negative and positive) where they traveled?  it was sort of like an European vacation- I took a train from London to Spain, to Portugal and Morocco, except that it was all mental and there was no focus whatsoever.  In the middle of all of this, I met with a very wise and intuitive being I have  known for a very long time but have no access to, as he lives  all the way in Australia.  I was so lucky he was visiting. Quite simply all of the strange happenings within the last month made sense. Not only did I learn how much negative thinking influences positive energy, even to the point of wiping it all out, I also learned to fix the mind on something as simple as counting from 1-10, 10-1 and all the way back to 1-10 when inhaling and exhaling out. Imagine that? I discovered that the mind just like the body needs a change, and when you hit a plateau, you sort of change things around to get back on track.

6 thoughts on “A Month of Strange Happenings..

  1. Oh, dear, sounds like you’ve been having some challenges thrown your way. Hang in there, stay positive, and keep focusing on the good in your life. Then, may I suggest, watching Bridget Jones Diary or Pride and Prejudice (at least the last hour). Nothing like a good dose of Colin to help put things in perspective. Love prevails, after all! 🙂

    Like

    • Oh you’re so lovely. Positive thoughts all around, been feeling way to negative lately. Hmmm! a good dose of Colin Firth.. you’re right! I am due to get this new film he did sometime ago called ‘Genoa’.. it’s about a father with two daughters in my favorite land of all – Italy. Oh and our King’s Speech DVD should arrive anytime now. I think tonight will be Bridget Jones – the Edge of Reason then, thank you for suggesting!! 🙂

      Like

      • Oh my goodness!! I’m so sorry that all this happened. Hope you are feeling better – things happen for a reason (I tell myself this, even though I sometimes don’t believe it, but it helps). If you ever need to talk, you know where to find me 🙂 Hugs!

        Like

  2. I’m glad this period is now behind you. Kudos to you for handling it all so well 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.