Dashing Colin Firth…

Dear Colin,

I watched ‘What a Girl Wants’ for the millionth time. Yes it is a teeny bopper film, but clearly I watched it for different reasons, and you know what those are. How absolutely dashing are you, playing Lord Henry Dashwood? dashing Dashwood indeed. All of these aristocratic roles are so suited to you and your general attributes, that I feel you belong in a palace or castle or mini- castle, oh and you really should have a family crest! How generally yummy you would be as a lord. Mmmm, seeing you in that library alone made me re-wind a few times… A. because I love books and covert a library of that sort   b. because seeing you sitting there with your feet up on a table reading a proper English newspaper was quite enough, thank you very much. and c. the home reminds me a little of a mini- Pemberly.

photo courtesy http://www.imdb.com

I love that you let your hair down.. so to speak and play air guitar in extremely tight leather pants, er, seeing you wiggle into them was quite the visual. In fact it is also very Mark Darcy- ish.  I also love the whole father-daughter relationship explored throughout the film and just the simplicity of a long and enduring love between you and Kelly Preston who was well suited to that role. You know, all you have to do is just stand there and brood or stare and then every now and then flash a dimply smile. Just fantastic really.

photo courtesy http://www.dguides.com

4 thoughts on “Dashing Colin Firth…

  1. LOVE that you love that film, too! And, like you, I only watched it for Colin Firth 🙂

    Have you noticed that most of the characters he plays have Austonian names? Mark Darcy (Pride and Prejudice), Lord Henry Dashwood (Sense and Sensibility)? Too cool 🙂

    Like

    • What a cute film eh? I completely forgot Lord Dashwood in Sense and Sensibility.. how could I? I tell you he belongs in another era 🙂 He is just the best isn’t he? Mmmm.

      Like

  2. I so enjoyed this film. Both I and my now in college daughter loved this film and it was so much fun seeing it together. Colin was absolutely fun and sexy in it. They don’t make them any better than this. Sigh.

    Like

Comments are closed.