Colin and Livia Firth look positively yummy together at the Met Gala 2011…

Dear Colin,

Oh dear, oh dear, forgive me a  moment and allow me to gush over Livia. Not that you would mind anyway. She was simply stunning in that jumpsuit/dress at the met gala. I loved it even more than her Oscar dress.  What a perfect combination  – a Stella McCartney ethical dress and jeweled green shoes. I just peeked in at her blog and loved all the behind the scenes details on how she teamed up with Stella to do justice to ethical fashion and oh, I simply adored her pics of the stars in the loo. Salma Hayek in her gorgeous gown in a bathroom is an image I never thought I would see.

Okay, so back to you and your hosting duties, how was it? you looked arresting in your Tom Fords by the way. I mean you just do, there’s no two words about it. This was like a who’s who of glamor, couldn’t believe the fashion was even better than the Oscars and after such a beautiful royal wedding, it was  a fitting tribute to Alexander McQueen and British fashion.  Was it as exciting as it looked? and was this your first time at the Met Gala? You and Livia make such a beautiful couple. It was just lovely to see you at an elegant event such as this since the Oscars. I miss seeing you, although I look forward to seeing you promote ‘Tinker, Taylor, Soldier, Spy’ soon.

