Tinker, Taylor, Soldier, Spy …. It is almost time.

Dear Colin,

Just had my first glimpse of the trailer. Looks er, quite excellent. Love Gary Oldman, did you not find him the most brilliant actor to work with? although I think you’ve worked with some really great actors.  I am about to begin Le Carre’s book, I really do think he is the greatest spy novelist of our time – does that sound clichéd? Mmm, perhaps it does. I can’t wait for this film. What was it like to be a part of this ensemble? I’ve read your other film ‘Main Street’ is not all that great, see, I tend to watch whatever you do, so I would like to be the judge of that, however, they say botched American accents cause the film to not be all that authentic. Oh well, you had another brilliant cast.  How goes ‘The Gambit’ – has filming wrapped?

4 thoughts on “Tinker, Taylor, Soldier, Spy …. It is almost time.

  1. Wow, I didn’t know this movie was being made. Looks awesome. Do you know when it’s supposed to be released?

    I love that now, when they list Colin’s name in the ending credits, they include, “Academy Award winner.” So deserved. Could knighthood be aroun

    Like

    • I think it’s due out September 5. I have to get to the book as soon as I can, I usually try to read before a film. Isn’t it wonderful to see Academy Award winner? Yes, he’s just been awarded the CBE by the queen. Many seem to think knighthood is on the way, I can’t wait! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Tinker Taylor Solider Spy | Super Cool Story Bro

Comments are closed.