Mummy thinks Colin Firth looked dashing at the London premiere of Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy

Dear Colin,

What a charming photo of you both on the red carpet. You look absolutely dashing, if I may say so. Happy birthday for the 10th by the way. Mmm, aren’t you so lovely to take time to sign a few autographs. I so admire those who stop to consider  fans who have been waiting for what seems like eons, just  to get a glimpse of their favorite star.  Livia looks stunning as always.

Now, I just read that they got John Le Carre on the phone whilst you and Gary Oldman were right there,  to add a special line in the script for you! which they claim is the best line in the film – that is truly amazing. It must have been surreal to have Oscar  buzz for The King’s Speech going on at the same time as this.  How on earth did you concentrate? erm, right, you are a professional, of course you can concentrate.

Well, this film is going to be so much fun to watch – I will let you know what I think…

2 thoughts on “Mummy thinks Colin Firth looked dashing at the London premiere of Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy

  1. I have not heard yet when this movie will be released in the states. I can’t wait. And, I must say, while they do look stunning as a couple, I’m still a touch jealous. Sigh, why couldn’t it be me?? 😉

    Like

    • I think the release date is Nov. 15th .. i could be wrong though. They look gorgeous don’t they? it’s the way he holds her and the unspoken closeness they seem to have… sigh!!! double sigh!! he’s just delish isn’t he? I read your article on Huffington Post… you are so good! I am so happy for you. I think I’m a bit behind on your posts though. I’m just after surgery, not feeling the best but am finally able to raise my head from all the meds.. and guess where I went ? your posts and my blog of course 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.