I quote Saturdays – Courage

 

Courage - Nelson Mandela

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finding courage when fear takes over is often my challenge. A needle in the proverbial haystack. Fear manifests its beautiful shape when there is change, when there is loss, when you think something is impossible. And yet, fear is really that catalyst to re-write a new chapter, to move forward, to embrace what cannot be changed and accept what is given – what comes to you. Who you are and what you do with change is your triumph. No judgement; just a little leap at a time. This quote really defined what I say to myself when I am lost in my head, afraid of what might be.

5 thoughts on “I quote Saturdays – Courage

  1. Excellent quote. Will need to give it more thought. Let me tell you, MM, this month has been so over the top busy at work, that I feel bad I haven’t been around to comment or even to write a post. The longer I stay away, the harder it seems to come back to it. I’m feeling discouraged, like who would want to ready what I write anyway. Maybe in a few weeks I’ll have more time. Maybe later this week. Right now I’m taking baby steps and am starting to read my favorite bloggers’ posts. We’ll see. Need to dip my toe back in the blogger pool. Maybe I’ll find the courage I need, the confidence, too, to come back. Sigh.

    Like

    • Oh my goodness Monica, what is with this month? Over the top is an understatement. I had the longest week and needed the whole weekend to recover. I’m also in the middle of packing – moving to our new home in two weeks. It is difficult to leave this home but change is good. That is what I keep telling myself. Needless to say, I’m not writing, not feeling it, not even reading as much, so my friend, I am right there with you. Trying to dip my toe in as well. Baby steps. I want to you to come back. I miss your posts and sense of humor. It brightens up my morning. You are so brilliant a writer, it will happen when you are ready.

      Like

Comments are closed.