I quote Saturdays – Laughter

The what nots of unpacking have me in a slump. I’m mostly done. I like an uncluttered space, so I’ve hidden away some boxes for later( shhh) but I need something else. I need inspiration. I want to write again. I’m searching for words that flow, for thoughts to take over – a new rhythm of life. My books in a box, they ask to be free, to lie in piles at my side. They ask to be read, so I can talk about them. I don’t feel it yet. But then I laugh and everything feels better. I laugh, great big gulps of belly aching laughter. My best friend and I. It heals everything. All sorrow, fear and anxieties. I’m ready. I will begin again.

This quote by Audrey Hepburn makes me want to laugh and jump for joy – a bouncy house, trampoline kind of jump. I laugh many times a day, sometimes at my self but mostly to raised eyebrows – my children of course. I highly recommend a giggle when you can.

 

Audrey Hepburn

10 thoughts on “I quote Saturdays – Laughter

  1. I know those feeling–the slump that can come when unpacking, the deep need to write, and the love of laughter. I’m a BIG giggler myself!

    Hang in there, my friend.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    Like

    • Still looking for inspiration Kathy although I just may have found it.
      Aha somehow I thought you may be a someone who enjoyed a giggle – so lovely. Thank you my friend.
      Hugs to you

      Like

  2. You know me, MM. I LOVE to laugh. I can find joy and laughter in just about anything. It’s one of the reasons I’m so upbeat by nature and like to look at the bright side. Because in the bright side there is laughter. Plenty of laughter and joy. Great quote from a grand dame. How I love Audrey! And you, too, for that matter!

    Btw, did you ever read my post, “School’s Out Forever?” I was thinking of you and your girls when I wrote it, and thought you might like it. When you have a chance, here’s the link: http://monicastangledweb.com/2015/06/15/schools-out-forever/

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.